current mood: frowning at weekend’s end.

Tell me why Bob-‘is this it’-Geldolf was on the FA cup TV coverage opening speeches thing? He’s a dancing fool and annoying to boot, plus his daughters apparently graced some fashion show at Goldsmiths last week. Charitable spawn. Give me a good reason why the College should endure visits by a micro-Paris double act?

So I am thinking maybe Weird Al Yankovic could be recruited to do a satirical remake of the Boomies’ only single, rewwwriting the lyrics with the family in his sights (not that I’m gonna shoot the whole day down)…:

I Don’t Like the Geldolfs

The credit card chip inside her purse
is always on overload.
And trixipeach’s not gonna go school today,
cos daddy makes them watch bad shows.
And Bone-head don’t understand it,
He sold Africa for a pot of fool’s gold.
And he cashed her in
with his shit-eatin grin
What reason do you need to be shown on TV? etc etc…