Trinketizificallibrations

Deluded by the importance of writing, of setting down words in the hope that meaning, for writer and readers, coheres into something more than typing, I am convinced that there is a poetry, and a project, that demands and drives the page. Still. Television and video, internet, file-sharing, social media and meta-tagging all seem to have left the considered sentence behind. Instant messaging seems the antithesis of the timely analysis and prose that changes minds. Yet we do not have to fuck people over to survive, it is possible to change the way we think, there are times when it is necessary to go slowly, carefully and yet still crazily into the unknown. I have no idea if the topics I write on here are of interest. I do know it seems to me imperative we not ignore them. I do not know if I am right or wrong – I offer words experimentally.

Both comments and trackbacks are currently closed.
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 2,688 other followers

